Kulturni Dom small logo
13. 3. / Monday / 20:15


Larger Theatre Hall
13. 3. / Monday / 20:15


Larger Theatre Hall
Concert Season Subscription 2022/23 – 42nd concert season/6th concert




We have not heard the RTV Slovenia Symphony Orchestra in Nova Gorica for quite a while. The orchestra has been working for almost seven decades, and has been decorated from its very start for its musical excellence and excellent reproduction. The Orchestra primarily focuses on studio and concert recordings for the national music archive, which is at the disposal of radio and television programmes. The Orchestra performs an interesting and diverse concert programme, with which it entices a diverse audience. Its repertoire is comprised of compositions from the world music heritage from all time periods, an anthology and first performances of compositions by Slovenian composers, and in the third millennia it has gained a large audience with concerts of orchestrated popular music, which it usually performs together with the most noticeable performers on the Slovenian popular music scene.


At the March concert the orchestra will be joined on the large stage of the Nova Gorica Arts Centre by the trumpet player Jure Gradišnik. The musician graduated from the Academy of Music in Ljubljana and continued his studies at the Mozarteum in Salzburg. He received numerous awards for his creativity, including the student Prešeren award. He became a trumpet player at the SNG Opera and Ballet Orchestra in Ljubljana already during his studies, and was later employed by them as a soloist trumpet player between 2003 and 2012. He is currently employed as a soloist trumpet player at the RTV Slovenia Symphony Orchestra. He also actively cooperates with other orchestras and various chamber music ensembles. As a soloist he had performed with numerous orchestras and many a renown conductor. On this occasion he will join the orchestra under the baton of the American conductor and composer with Bulgarian roots Rossen Milanov.




W. A. Mozart: Ballet music from the opera Idomeneus
D. Močnik: Concert for Trumpet (new work)
F. Schubert: Symphony No. 4 in C minor, D. 417, ‘Tragic’


Contact and Information
05 335 40 13